Reviews

5.0
Rated 5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5 stars (based on 61 reviews)

Here’s what our satisfied customers are saying…

Rated 5.0 out of 5

Jan 5, 2022

I had a great experience taking my CNA/HHA classes with Cindy …and I couldn’t help but love all the dogs.

Amanda James
Rated 5.0 out of 5

Dec 30, 2021

Cindy Armstrong is one of the most caring people I have met. During her class I felt like I wasn’t getting the hang of things and she took the time to help me understand. She showed all of us how much she cares not only for our safety but the safety of the residents with how passionate she is when it comes to being a cna. I personally learned so many new things that I will carry with me into the field and on my new journey. 10/10 definitely recommend coming here to take classes and learning! She’s amazing!

Isabella Norris
Rated 5.0 out of 5

Dec 30, 2021

I was never much of a “school” person, but this course changed that. I found myself waking up early and eager to head to class. Cindy is a great instructor with a real passion for caring for people and showing and teaching us the best way to do so. I 1000% recommend this course. Plus, who doesn’t love dogs?

Kearsty Stowell
Rated 5.0 out of 5

Dec 30, 2021

Such a fantastic course! I took Cindy’s CNA course and had a great experience. She is very thorough and ensures you understand the material before moving on. You won’t regret taking this class!

Elizabeth Pridemore
Rated 5.0 out of 5

Nov 24, 2021

It’s rare to find a learning environment that is relaxing, engaging and enjoyable, WHILE also having a competent instructor who truly cares and gives their all. Mrs. Cindy is a phenomenal instructor and has a special ability to teach in a way that you can’t help but to get it. If you want to go to a place that will ensure that you’re 100% ready for state exams then First Step is the spot that you NEED to go. All of my classmates were cool and personable and there are dogs in class as a bonus. Super chill, super relaxed, lots of fun, loads of knowledge and understanding. 10 out of 10!!! 😉. UPDATE: Just worked my first week out on the floor and I am glad that I went to First Step and not anywhere else. Every single task, challenge, and scenario that I’ve been faced with, Cindy covered in great detail. I constantly found myself referring back to her sayings, stories and advice from class. Even ran my own hall solo today. Simply put, if you come here you will be more than prepared to hit the ground running after you graduate.

Edwin Louis
Rated 5.0 out of 5

Nov 4, 2021

Me and my wife had to restart our carriers after we lost our bakery to covid. First step was the start we needed very helpful understanding knowledgeable and was by our side from start and still today is there for us. I will say after looking at all the other cna schools they may have the cna glam, but first step has the cna knowledge

Jason Moore
Rated 5.0 out of 5

Nov 2, 2021

I went to First Step to get my CNA/HHA with little health care knowledge. Cindy is a very good instructor and person she cares very much about her students and makes sure everyone understands everything before moving on to the next step. Lots of one on one if needed! Having her dogs there is a relief because it’s so calming if you love dogs like myself! I 10/10 recommend you coming and getting your CNA/HHA and she is now always offering CMA so I’ll probably go back for that!

Felisity Miller
Rated 5.0 out of 5

Oct 12, 2021

Incredible teacher, very knowledgeable. Very pleased with the education I received in such a short time. The dogs are a major plus. Keeps you relaxed and able to learn in a fun environment.

K Littlefield
Rated 5.0 out of 5

Oct 12, 2021

Cindy is amazing!!!! I have learned so much in this class, and I recommend everyone to sign up for her courses!!! She is so thorough with going over everything in the book, and she truly wants all of her students to succeed!!!

Elise Miles
Rated 5.0 out of 5

Sep 2, 2021

Mrs. Cindy is an amazing instructor who truly cares about her students. Her passion for teaching, and attention to detail make her a truly fabulous teacher. She is a joy to be around and makes learning so much fun.

Rachel Littlefield