Reviews

5.0
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 59 reviews)

Here’s what our satisfied customers are saying…

Rated 5 out of 5

Aug 13, 2021

I was nervous about taking the CNA course 1) cost and 2) learning and passing state test. Upon reviewing FSHC reviews, I felt comfortable paying for this class. Cindy is very nice and understanding and meets each individual needs. She is direct about focusing on the skills that we need to know, in order to give great care to our residents. I really enjoyed the little class I was in- we were 6, and we all got along well. We worked together and helped each other out to learn the skills. I really recommend this place. Good luck to future CNAs.

Adela Ibarra
Rated 5 out of 5

Aug 12, 2021

Mrs. Cindy is an awesome teacher! I highly recommend first step because it is super affordable and Mrs. Cindy makes the class fun. My favorite part about the class is all the practice and repetition of the skills. This helped me have confidence when taking my state test! I will definitely be back to first step when the CMA course is available.

Maddy Belmear
Rated 5 out of 5

Jun 25, 2021

This class was nothing but helpful. Cindy and Tiffany both being great instructors and teaching students the correct way to do things. I can say with certainty that you will not regret taking this class if you are thinking about starting your healthcare education!

Izaya _Makean
Rated 5 out of 5

Jun 4, 2021

Wonderful time and great experience. First Steo was just what I needed to get ready to work in the field.

David Harvey
Rated 5 out of 5

Jun 4, 2021

Tiffany and Cindy are great instructors! Fun class with a lot of practice for your skills and good study material for the state test.

Annie Sullivan
Rated 5 out of 5

May 19, 2021

Instructors are extremely knowledgeable and wonderful to study under! Best class I’ve ever taken!

Jennifer Abercrombie
Rated 5 out of 5

May 19, 2021

The experience at First Step Health Care was great. Cindy, (the instructor) is a down to earth person with a lot of knowledge and experience about the health care field. She teaches from the book but also through personal experiences. And, the small class size is a bonus. You get one on one instruction and ample time to practice CNA skills. With practical skills and book knowledge you’ll be confident come test time.

Anthony Brown
Rated 5 out of 5

May 18, 2021

I absolutely loved this class! Cindy is such a great instructor with extensive knowledge and any question you throw at her, there’s an in depth answer. Definitely made taking the state test easy because you’re so well taught & informed! 10/10 recommended!!

Stephanie Snow
Rated 5 out of 5

May 17, 2021

I love Mrs. Cindy and all of her pups that come and join the class! She is very attentive and flexible with students and provides so much personal help that it’s nearly impossible to fail no matter your circumstances. There are equal parts hands on and book work, so you are prepared for the state test and work after certification. She offers both daytime and evening classes for convenience so students can enroll no matter what their daily schedules are. This class is such a blessing!

allyssa potter